Monday, April 21, 2014

Two BI and the Ministry of Regional Cooperation Control Inflation

Bank Indonesia (BI ) signed a cooperation agreement related to the operation of regional inflation in two ministries , namely the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Coordinator of the Ministry of Interior .

The signing was done among others by Menko Economic Affairs Hatta Rajasa , Mendagri Gamawan Fauzi, and BI Governor Agus DW Martowardojo .

" This is a follow-up results of an operator A level team meeting inflation and inflation operators team district on 6 December 2013. Memorandum of Understanding or MoU between Mendagri Menko 's economy and will be extended , " said Deputy Field Coordination of Macroeconomics and Finance Kemenko Rafinus Bobby 's economy on Monday ( 04/21/2014 ) .

On the same occasion , Hatta expressed the signatories of this Memorandum of Understanding is an important umbrella disability associated with the operation of inflation , both at national and local levels . It mengapresiasi strong coordination between BI and the government ,

" We manage , monitor , and intervene when necessary to perform the operation of inflation at the national level and regional level. Cooperation performed by two government agencies plus BI is also about team work group handling the national team inflationary regions," said Hatta .

With this partnership, more Hatta , two ministries and BI will continue to push the performance of the team handling area inflation while developing human resources related . He admitted he was grateful coordination is formed , according to the capacity of each agency .

" Hopefully our inflation this year could be achieved , that is 4.5 percent plus or minus 1 percent . Though located in the heart of the various risks the world economy , " said Hatta .
( Read: anis merah mp3 )

For information , Central Statistics Agency ( BPS) does the math inflation consumer price index ( CPI ) based on data from a sample of 82 cities throughout Indonesia . As inflation operator team districts spread over 200 cities, including 33 offices in the provincial teams and 167 teams in the district office or the city.


No comments:

Post a Comment